Fine weather and excellent playing conditions were a feature of Finals day held at the Selwyn Netball Centre on Sunday 23 August 2015.

Sixteen teams from across the Zone took part in the inaugural event which was played over three Sundays and hosted by six different Centres. The champs produced great netball and showed there is some exciting talent in the Zone. Christchurch 1 and 2 teams made it through to the Final which was keenly contested with Christchurch 1 winning 27 - 24. They would have been pleased they got out to a good lead early in the game as the fast finishing Christchurch 2 team were catching them when the final whistle blew to end the game.

Special thanks go to Jan Whitehead (Mid Canterbury) and Lyn Miles (Selwyn) for their contribution in getting this championship underway.

Thanks also to all the Centres, volunteers, officials, management, coaches and players for your support. NM looks forward to growing this event next year.

2015 U15

Final Placings:

1st Christchurch 1
2nd Christchurch 2
3rd Christchurch 3
4th Nelson
5th Mid Canty 1
6th Marlborough
7th Selwyn
8th Sth Canty 1
9th Nth Canty 1
10th Nth Canty 2
11th Sth Canty 2
12th Selwyn 2
13th Hokitika
14th Mid Canty 2
15th West Coast
16th Malvern


avon-city-ford-100 abell-rentals-100 q-100 nzct-100 lion-foundation-100 new-world-80x espresson-carwash-100 nnz-80x Sport-Canterbury-Colour-Logo-80px SportNZ Black-80px sport-tasman-80x high-performance-80x southern trust logo 80x air rescue logo 80x Silvermoon logo 100x Hellers Logo 100x Skope 100x Go Media 100x ChristchurchCityCouncil 100x Mainland Foundation Logo 100x